IPL 2022 Schedule- Date, Venue, Total Teams, Groups, Players

IPL 2022 schedule

The Indian Premier League (IPL) founded in 2007 is a Twenty-Twenty cricket league, contested by 10 teams based out of ten Indian cities. The league was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in the year 2008. It is usually held between March and May of every year.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the IPL 2022 Mega auction was postponed and only Mini-auction happen in 2021. But as per the BCCI sources, later this year there will be a Mega auction before IPL 2022. Also, there are 2 new teams (Lucknow Super Giants and Gujrat Titans) being added to the IPL teams.

There will be a total of 74 matches in IPL 2022. The matches will be played from March 26, 2022 to May 29, 2022. Each team will play 14 matches.

IPL 2022 Teams

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai super kings
  • OWNER- N. Srinivasan
  • CITY- Chennai and Tamil Nadu
  • DEBUT- 2008

Royal Challengers Bangalore

royal challenger bengaluru
  • OWNER- Prathmesh Mishra
  • CITY- Bengaluru and Karnataka
  • DEBUT- 2008

Delhi Capitals

delhi capital
  • OWNER- Sajjan Jindal Grandhi and Mallikarjuna Rao
  • CITY- New Delhi and NCT of Delhi
  • DEBUT- 2008

Gujarat Titans

gujarat titans
  • OWNER- Steve Koltes, Donald Mackenzie, Rolly van Rappard
  • CITY- Ahmedabad and Gujarat
  • DEBUT- 2022

Kolkata Knight Riders

kolkata night riders
  • OWNER- Shah Rukh Khan and Jay Mehta
  • CITY- Kolkat and West Bengal
  • DEBUT- 2008

Lucknow Super Giants

lucknow super giants
  • OWNER- Sanjiv Goenka
  • CITY- Lucknow and Uttar Pradesh
  • DEBUT- 2022

Mumbai Indians

mumbai indians
  • OWNER- Mukesh Ambani
  • CITY- Mumbai and Maharashtra
  • DEBUT- 2008

Punjab Kings

punjab kings
  • OWNER- Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta and Karan Paul
  • CITY- Mohali and Punjab
  • DEBUT- 2008

Rajasthan Royals

rajasthan royals
  • OWNER- Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, Gerry Cardinale
  • CITY- Jaipur and Rajasthan
  • DEBUT- 2008

Sunrisers Hyderabad

sunrisers hyderabad
  • OWNER- Kalanithi Maran
  • CITY- Hyderabad and Telangana
  • DEBUT- 2013

IPL 2022 Groups


  1. Mumbai Indians
  2. Kolkata Knight Riders
  3. Rajasthan Royals
  4. Delhi Capitals
  5. Lucknow Super Giants


  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  3. Royal Challangers Bangalore
  4. Punjab Kings
  5. Gujrat Titans
Vivo Pro Kabaddi 2021-Auction, Start Date, Team, Winner List

IPL 2022 Venue

Stadium list in India for IPL matches:

  1. Wankhede Stadium – Mumabi
  2. M.A.Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium – Chennai
  3. Narendra Modi Stadium – Ahmedabad
  4. Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium – Delhi
  5. M.Chinnaswamy Stadium – Bangalore
  6. Eden Gardens Stadium – Kolkata
  7. BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium – Lucknow

IPL 2022 Winners List of All Seasons

SeasonWinnerWinning margin
2008Rajasthan RoyalsWon by 3 wickets
2009Deccan ChargersWon by 6 runs
2010Chennai Super KingsWon by 22 runs
2011Chennai Super KingsWon by 58 runs
2012Kolkata Knight RidersWon by 5 wickets
2013Mumbai IndiansWon by 23 runs
2014Kolkata Knight RidersWon by 3 wickets
2015Mumbai IndiansWon by 41 runs
2016Sunrisers HyderabadWon by 8 runs
2017Mumbai IndiansWon by 1 run
2018Chennai Super KingsWon by 8 wickets
2019Mumbai IndiansWon by 1 run
2020Mumbai IndiansWon by 5 wickets
2021Chennai Super KingsWon by 27 runs
2022Updated SoonUpdated Soon

Leave a Comment